Skip to content ↓


If you would like to make contact with the local governors of a particular school, please address your correspondence for the attention of the Chair of Board of Governors, and send it to the main office of the relevant school.

Any correspondence for the chair of the Multi-Academy Trust should be marked for the attention of the MAT Chair and sent into the main office at Balsall Common Primary School.

Central Schools Trust Governance Structure

Central Schools Trust (CST) Members

  • Dr Beverley Mabey
  • Mr Daniel Robinson
  • Mrs Hazel Lee
  • Mr Duncan Whittam
  • Mr Chris Boniface

Multi Academy Trust (MAT) Board Trustees

  • Mrs Sarah-Jane Miller (Chair)
  • Mrs Julia McConaghy (Vice Chair)
  • Mr Graeme T Burgess (Chief Executive Officer)
  • Mr Gary Fenton
  • Mrs Katie Barker
  • Mrs Liz Walsh
  • Alison Evans
  • Olwen Brown
  • Elizabeth Egbaaibon
  • Victoria Mennear


  • Mrs A Lowe

Finance Committee

  • Mr Gary Fenton (Chair)
  • Mr Graeme T Burgess (Chief Executive Officer)
  • Mrs Julia McConaghy
  • Mrs Sarah-Jane Miller
  • Mrs Elizabeth Walsh

Audit and Risk Committee

  • Alison Evans (Chair)
  • Mrs Katie Barker
  • Olwen Brown
  • Elizabeth Egbaaibon

In Attendance Only

  • Mr Mark Mitchell – Headteacher, Balsall Common Primary school
  • Miss Manpreet Bains – Assistant Headteacher, Balsall Common Primary School
  • Mrs Denise Chillcott- Chief Finance Officer, Central Schools Trust
  • Miss Emily Hull  – Assistant Headteacher, Damson Wood Nursery and Infant
  • Mrs Emily Hume- Head of School, Damson Wood Nursery and Infant School
  • Mr Neil Ireland- Assistant Head Teacher, Balsall Common Primary School
  • Clerk to the Trust – Mrs A Lowe

Leadership and Management Structure

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) – Graeme Burgess

Damson Wood Nursery and Infant School Academy

Balsall Common Primary School Academy

Head Teacher – Mrs Emily Hume

Head Teacher – Mr Mark Mitchell


Assistant Head Teacher – Miss Emily Hull

Assistant Head Teacher – Mr Neil Ireland

Assistant Head Teacher – Miss Manpreet Bains

Local Governing Bodies:

Local Governing Body DW Local Governing Body BCPS
Mrs Emily Hume
Mr Mark Mitchell
Mrs Lisa Evans (Chair) Mr Ben Adams (Chair)
Harriet Osmond Mr Mark Fitch (Vice Chair)
Meena Gabbi Mrs Angelyn Solanki
Sarah Begley Mrs Katie Hellewell
Francesca Eley Mrs Andrea Chapman
Miss Katie Maycock Mrs Emily Coles
Rositta John Crosslin Mrs Alison Bennett
Becca Maxted Mr Kieran Prescott
  Mrs Holly Oag